I Can Hear the Rocky Theme in the Distance…

Today was training day 2 of my official half-marathon adventure. According to my Smart Coach from runnersworld.com, I had to run 2 miles today. I just could not convince myself to go to the gym to run on the treadmill like a hamster. I wanted to run outside in the fresh winter air, even though it was completely dark by the time I was able to get out.

Fears of being assaulted or hit by a car aside, I stepped out of my front door and ran six times around my block (2.3 miles total). This was a major accomplishment, considering that we live at the crest of a pretty tall hill.

This means I ran up and down the really tall hill six times, and I did it at a 12-minute mile pace, which, for me, is pretty darn average. Two words: hell yes.

That half marathon is starting to look easier and easier.

Leave a Reply

